The Vice Chancellor, Prof Arigbabu Abayomi on behalf of the university management honor the leadership of the students union of Tai Solarin University of Education an excellence awards, following their sterling performance at the just concluded 2019 Students Union Leadership Training For Union leaders at the NSCDC training ground, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta.

At the last day of the three-days leadership training sponsored by the University Management with the Theme: Evolving effective and efficient Generational Leadership, the university Vice Chancellor introduced the first of it kind Excellence Awards and announced the Student Union President, Senator Olamide Adeboun, Senate President, Dist. Senator Faranye Abiodun, Deputy Senate President, Dist. Senator Oduloye Folorunsho, Director of Transportation, Senator Abiodun Matthew, Chief Whip, Senator Salami Tijani, the Clerk, Senator Ajayi Olayinka in recognition and appreciation for their contributions to the development of the students Unionism in Tasued.

In the speech of the Vice Chancellor during the presentation of the awards, he said, the university management established this award to recognized Students Union Leaders that have participated in the leadership training on three consecutive occasions and put all of this lectures into use in reality.

Share your View