The Student House of Senate of Tai Solarin University of Education during the 3rd Business meeting constituted a 8-man committee to monitor the financial flow of the union and make proper accountability on all approved budget for proper usage of funds.

The committee was giving the mandate to investigation and submit its report to the Senate house on any funds miss management and accountability of office.

The setting up of the committee, followed the adoption of a motion tagged “proper accountability and documentation of all funds that would be disburse to all office over approved budget” sponsored by Senate President.

Senate President, Dist. Senator Faranye Abiodun

Dist. Senator Faranye Abiodun, said: “this year student union is tagged Emancipation which means to be free from slavery. I will make sure during my own time every penny will be accountable for.

“He further stress that, every year money has been made available for all approved budget but during transition of power no proper documentation of union property, which I won’t see it continue in this way if we truly want to save our future.”

“The inability to have proper documentation of Union properties is not that they do not have the capacity, The problem is that there is too much abuse and not check and balancing on their actions and usage of funds. I think the best way forward is for us to address this issue in blocking these leakages and I believe that in constituting the ad hoc committee, by believing we have the best hands that will help us put end to this actions.”

Upon the close of plenary, the sitting Senator nominate senators and congress members to makeup the committee for both .

They are,

Audit Committee

  1. Sen. Adewunmin Tosin – Cosit – Chairman
  2. Sen Balogun Samson – Cohum – Gen Sec
  3. Sen. Mafe Ibrahim – Covted
  4. Hon. Francis Gift – Cosmas – PRO
  5. Com. Salami Akeem – Cosit
  6. Com. Godsent Solomon – Cohum
  7. Damilare Oderinde – Covted
  8. Nwanjorube Francis – Cosped

Probe Panel:

  1. Sen. Olasehinde Tobiloba – Cosmas – Chairman
  2. Justice Sangojimi Oluwatobiloba – Cosmas
  3. Com. Ajibola Olabamiji – Cosmas
  4. Com. Ateyero Clitton – Cohum
  5. Com. Fakorede David


Share your View